About Us »


The mission of National High School (NHS) is to provide students with the opportunity to receive a rigorous, quality education through non-traditional and traditional methods of learning. National High School offers a private, comprehensive, and affordable education option to students who desire to receive a high school diploma while providing alternative instruction to traditional classrooms.

We are now accepting applications for partnership opportunities. National High School is committed to a high standard of academics and providing education solutions nationally and globally. If you are interested in bringing NHS to your community, we invite you to partner with us as an education provider.

What does NHS offer?
Regional Accreditation

Accreditation is a process of external quality review. Accrediting agencies develop standards of excellence in areas such as faculty, curriculum, administration, and student services. Institutions and programs that meet the standards and that are granted accreditation continue on a path toward continuous improvement.

Colleges, universities and employers often want to know that a student graduated from a regionally accredited school. Regional accreditation is also important in the transfer of credit from one school to another. In addition, accreditation is a means for the U.S. Department of Homeland Security to certify schools that are eligible to issue the necessary documents for international students to enter the country on a student visa.

National High School is recognized by the US Department of Education through our Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS) accreditation and internationally through The Commission on International and Trans-Regional Accreditation (CITA). SACS is also recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA). CHEA is a non-governmental agency that reviews and recognizes accrediting agencies that accredit degree-granting institutions and is listed by the United States Department of Education as a nationally-recognized accrediting agency.

The US Department of Education recognizes 6 accrediting bodies based on their geographical location/region.

The six (6) accrediting bodies are:
SACS Southern Association of Colleges and Schools
WASC Western Association of Schools and Colleges
NAAS Northwest Association of Accredited Schools
MSA Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools
NCA North Central Association of Colleges and Schools
NEASC New England Association of Schools and Colleges

The National High School is also certified by the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) to offer courses that provide credits to high school graduates who plan to enter college and universities to play sports. National High School employs highly-qualified and certified teachers, offers AP and honors level courses, and utilizes a common core curriculum.

National High School invites you to take a moment and review our website, www.nationalhighschool.com and to complete the online interest form, someone will contact you to explore opportunities at National High School.

For more information, contact us at partner@nationalhighschool.com

Request Info